Staff Directory


Need to contact a staff member in any GISD department or at a campus?
Click here for our Staff Directory.

Contact Number for District: 409-766-5100

Media Contact or questions about GISD: 409-766-5145 or communications@gisd.org.

Click on the names below to email each individual.

Office of the Superintendent
Larry Nichols - Superintendent of Schools


Barbara Mallory - Secretary of Schools
409-766-5121

Athletic Department 
Kimble Anders
- Athletic Director, Head Football Coach - 409-766-5883

Jerald Temple - Boys Athletic Coordinator/Head Basketball Coach - 409-766-5883

Kim Bush - Athletic Department Administrative Assistant
409-766-5883 

Business Office
David Dworsky - Chief Financial Officer
409-766-5131


Child Nutrition
Jennifer Douglas - Director of Child Nutrition
409-766-5162

Communications
Dyann Polzin - Chief Human Resources, Student Services and Communications Officer &
Freedom of Information Officer
409-766-5155

Johnston Farrow - District Communications Specialist
Media Relations

409-766-5145

Curriculum and Instruction
Dr. Annette Scott - Assistant Superintendent of Curriculum and Instruction
409-766-5123

Human Resources and Student Services
Dyann Polzin - Chief Human Resources, Student Services, and Communications Officer
409-766-5155


MIS Department - Management of Information Systems/IT
John Mathis - Director of MIS
409-766-5175

Open Records Information
Dyann Polzin - Chief Human Resources, Student Services, and Communications Officer
409-766-5155

Police Department
LeeRoy Amador
- Chief of Police
409-766-5824

Victor Cervantes - Administrative Assistant to the Chief of Police
4
09-766-5824

Special Education
Dr. Melissa Knop - Director of Special Education
409-761-3922

Transportation
Dennis Bertolino - Director of Transportation
409-740-1208

Ball High
4115 Ave O

Galveston, Texas 77550
Email: ball@gisd.org
Principal: Joseph Pillar
Email: joseph_pillar@gisd.org

Phone number: 409-766-5700

Ball Preparatory Academy
4115 Ave O
Galveston, Texas 77550
Email: ballprep@gisd.org
Director: Dr. Marsha Ricks
Email: marsha_ricks@gisd.org

Phone number: 409-766-5768
 

AIM College and Career Prep Center
5200 Ave. N 1/2
Galveston, Texas 77550
Email: aimprep@gisd.org
Principal: Jean Fullen
Email: jean_fullen@gisd.org

Phone number: 409-761-6302

Austin Middle School
1514 Ave. N
Galveston, TX
Email: austin@gisd.org
Principal: Cathy Van Ness
Email: cathy_vanness@gisd.org

Phone number: 409-761-3500

Crenshaw Elementary and Middle School
416 Highway 87
Galveston, Texas 77650
Email: crenshaw@gisd.org
Principal: Annette Dailey
Email: annette_dailey@gisd.org

Phone number: 409-684-8526

Central Middle School
3014 Sealy Avenue
Galveston, Texas 77550
Email: central@gisd.org
Principal: Melvin Bouldin
Email: melvin_bouldin@gisd.org

Phone number: 409-761-6200

Scott Collegiate Academy
4116 Ave. N 1/2
Galveston, Texas 77550
Email: gechs@gisd.org
Principal: Debra Owens
Email: debra_owens@gisd.org

Phone number: 409-761-6100

KIPP Coastal Village Primary
721 10th Street
Galveston, Texas 77550
Email: kipp@gisd.org
Principal: Lynn Barnes
Email: lynn_barnes@gisd.org

Phone number: 409-765-5401

KIPP Coastal Village Secondary
1110 Moody Ave.
Galveston, Texas 77550
Email: kipp@gisd.org
Principal: Sharon Delesandri
Email: sharon_delesandri@gisd.org

Phone number: 409-765-5401

Early Childhood University
7100 Stewart Road
Galveston, Texas 77551
Email: ecu@gisd.org
Principal: Beatriz Rodriguez
Email: beatriz_rodriguez@gisd.org
Phone number: 409-761-6400
 

Morgan Elementary
1410 37th Street
Galveston, Texas 77550
Email: morgan@gisd.org
Principal: Rachelle Joseph
Email: rachelle_joseph@gisd.org

Phone number: 409-761-6700

Oppe Elementary
2915 81st Street
Galveston, Texas 77554
Email: oppe@gisd.org
Principal: Helena Aucoin
Email: helena_aucoin@gisd.org
Phone number: 409-761-6500 

Parker Elementary
6802 Jones Drive
Galveston, Texas 77551
Email: parker@gisd.org
Principal: Liz Murphy
Email: liz_murphy@gisd.org

Phone number: 409-761-6600