Skip To Main Content

Board of Trustees

Upcoming Event

Galveston ISD board meetings and committee meetings have returned to fully on-site. We are proud to see that our staff and the community are taking advantage of vaccine availability and that the restrictions have begun to be lifted with regards to COVID-19. The regular board meetings will still be streamed live and the committee meetings will be recorded and accessible for playback the next morning on the website. All public comments will be heard in person as we return to our traditional meeting style.

Policy Committee Meeting - Wednesday, October 6 at 6 p.m.
Finance Committee Meeting - Tuesday, October 19 at 6 p.m.
Regular Board Meeting - Wednesday, October 20 at 6 p.m.

 Galveston ISD Board of Trustees

The GISD Board of Trustees are seven elected members that serve three-year terms.  It is their duty to oversee financial and academic matters at the district.

Regular Board meetings occur on the third Wednesday of every month at 6:30 p.m. in the Board Room located in the GISD Support Center (3904 Ave. T). Meetings are open to the public and citizens are invited to make public comments at the beginning of the meeting, limited to three minutes. Those who wish to speak to the Board must fill out a formal request prior to the start of the meeting.

The Board of Trustees may call special meetings and workshops at their discretion. The agenda for all meetings are posted at the GISD Support Center at least 72 hours prior to the meeting and notice is sent to the media as soon as possible.

Bond 2020: Order of Election Postponement: English & Spanish

Board Meeting Video Archive

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, Aug 29
Mon, Aug 30
Tue, Aug 31
Wed, Sep 1
Thu, Sep 2
Fri, Sep 3
Sat, Sep 4
Sun, Sep 5
Mon, Sep 6
Tue, Sep 7
Wed, Sep 8
Thu, Sep 9
Fri, Sep 10
Sat, Sep 11
Sun, Sep 12
Mon, Sep 13
Tue, Sep 14
Wed, Sep 15
Thu, Sep 16
Fri, Sep 17
Sat, Sep 18
Sun, Sep 19
Mon, Sep 20
Tue, Sep 21
Wed, Sep 22
Thu, Sep 23
Fri, Sep 24
Sat, Sep 25
Sun, Sep 26
Mon, Sep 27
Tue, Sep 28
Wed, Sep 29
Thu, Sep 30
Fri, Oct 1
Sat, Oct 2