Skip To Main Content

Board of Trustees

Upcoming Event

Galveston ISD board meetings and committee meetings have returned to fully on-site. We are proud to see that our staff and the community are taking advantage of vaccine availability and that the restrictions have begun to be lifted with regards to COVID-19. The regular board meetings will still be streamed live and the committee meetings will be recorded and accessible for playback the next morning on the website. All public comments will be heard in person as we return to our traditional meeting style.

Special Meeting - Tuesday, May 17, 2022 at 6:00 pm 

Board Meeting - Wednesday, May 18, 2022 at 6:00 pm 

 

 Galveston ISD Board of Trustees

The GISD Board of Trustees are seven elected members that serve three-year terms.  It is their duty to oversee financial and academic matters at the district.

Regular Board meetings occur every month at 6 p.m. in the Board Room located in the GISD Support Center (3904 Ave. T). Meetings are open to the public and citizens are invited to make public comments during the meeting, limited to three minutes. Those who wish to speak to the Board must fill out a formal request prior to the start of the meeting.

The Board of Trustees may call special meetings and workshops at their discretion. The agenda for all meetings are posted at the GISD Support Center at least 72 hours prior to the meeting and notice is sent to the media as soon as possible.

Board Meeting Video Archive

Calendar

Sunday Monday Tuesday Wednesday Thursday Friday Saturday
Sun, May 1
Mon, May 2
Tue, May 3
Wed, May 4
Curriculum Committee Meeting
-
Thu, May 5
Fri, May 6
Sat, May 7
Sun, May 8
Mon, May 9
Tue, May 10
Wed, May 11
Thu, May 12
Fri, May 13
Sat, May 14
Sun, May 15
Mon, May 16
Tue, May 17
Finance Committee Meeting
-
Wed, May 18
Regular Board Meeting
-
Thu, May 19
Fri, May 20
Sat, May 21
Sun, May 22
Mon, May 23
Tue, May 24
Wed, May 25
Thu, May 26
Fri, May 27
Sat, May 28
Sun, May 29
Mon, May 30
Tue, May 31
Wed, Jun 1
Thu, Jun 2
Fri, Jun 3
Sat, Jun 4